News Room

Safer Internet Day Competition Winners

Today is Safer Internet Day and this year’s theme is “Be the Change: Unite for a better Internet“.  As part of e-safety Mrs Dance, Head of IT, ran a whole school competition asking girls to come up with a positive e-safety acronym using the words CHANGE or UNITE. The winners were announced in assemblies this week. Congratulations to everyone who took part.

In Alice House and Junior School the winner was Sophie Gilbert in Year 3 with her entry ‘Computers Help Anyone; Now Get E-smart’

The runners up were Eva Mirza, Reception ‘Communicating Happily Always Needs Gently Educating’ and Abigail O Neill, Year 3 ‘Challenge Hate And Nastiness; Give Encouragement’

In Senior School the winners were  Eleanor Woodward, Year 8 ‘Unfortunately No-one Is Target Exempt’ and Sophia Henry, Year 7  ‘Cyberbullies Harm Anybody; Never Give up on E-safety’

The runners up from Senior School were:

Year 9 Shiuli Banerjee ‘Unfollowing Nasty Individuals Tackles Enemies’

Year 11 Alice Davis, Pippa Vella, Elizabeth Bateman ‘Cyberbullying Has Always Negatively impacted Good E-Safety’

Year 8  Sharon Jheeta ‘Unite Now In Teaching E-safety’

Amy Wood ‘Unfortunately Nobody is Totally E-safe’

Anusha Afridi ‘Cyberbullies and Hackers Are Not Good Examples’

Eve Johnson ‘Catch Hackers And Noxious Google Extremists’

Connie James ‘Computer Hackers Are never Good Emailers’

Sophie Tudor ‘Children Happy And Not Getting Exploited’

Beatrice Hendrick ‘Collaboration Has Allowed New Gaming Excellence’

Nina Harper ‘Communication Helps All Nations Get Engaged’

Poppy Bamford ‘Cyberbullies Have Always Neglected General Etiquette’


School Calendar

  • 14 Dec
    AH/JS Christmas Shopping
  • 17 Dec
    Art GCSE Coursework Deadline
  • 17 Dec
    Alice House Nativity
  • 18 Dec
    Alice House Nativity
  • 19 Dec
    End of Term