News Room

Farewell to Chair of Governors

Yesterday saw the final Board of Governors meeting under Chair Mrs Penny Harbour, who officially stood down.

Mrs Harbour has been associated with Saint Martin’s School for 35 years, as a Governor holding the position of Chair of Governors twice, and as President. During her time with the School she has been involved in many exciting developments and was instrumental in the move to our current site of Malvern Hall in 1989.

Miss Nicola Edgar, Head of Saint Martin’s, expressed her thanks to Mrs Harbour for her continued support of the School and wished her well in her retirement. Mrs Harbour will remain involved as President of the Board of the Governors.

Reverend John Bradford and Mrs Susan Bridgewater also announced their retirement from the Board of Governors yesterday. They will now take up positions as Vice Presidents.

Mrs Carol McNidder is delighted to become the new Chair of Governors.


School Calendar

  • 13 Dec
    ABRSM Music Exams
  • 13 Dec
    Junior School Visit to Wizard Of Oz
  • 13 Dec
    Year 7 Festive Movie Night
  • 14 Dec
    AH/JS Christmas Shopping
  • 17 Dec
    Art GCSE Coursework Deadline